Econstudentlog

A Feast for Crows

I finished the book. I liked the second half of the book significantly better than the first half – I ended up giving it 4 stars on goodreads (where the average rating is 3.99).

I have engaged in a lot more social interaction over the last few days than what is usual for me, and the next few days will in all likelihood be similar – this is a good thing, but it does mean less time for reading and blogging.

Today I started reading Stoppard’s Rosencrantz and Guildenstern are Dead, a book which at least a couple of readers of this blog have recommended to me at some point. As I’ve pointed out before, I’m reading too much fiction this summer…

July 5, 2013 - Posted by | books

3 Comments »

  1. I’m a fan of Rozencrantz and Guildenstern are Dead. I’ve never read the script, but I can recommend the movie starring Gary Oldman and Tim Roth. My favorite scene is below:

    Comment by WilliamJansen | July 5, 2013 | Reply

  2. Wrong link in the previous post. Feel free to edit it our or just leave it.

    Comment by WilliamJansen | July 5, 2013 | Reply

    • I’d have assumed they wouldn’t have needed to change anything much when performing the play, but the dialogue is actually altered somewhat in that scene compared to the book (pp. 33-34); enough in fact to initially make me doubt if I was even at the right place in the book. But yes, exchanges like these are great – if you hadn’t included the video in the comments I’d probably have quoted from either that game or perhaps from the coin-flipping game in the beginning in my post about the book.

      Comment by US | July 8, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

