Econstudentlog

A Storm of Swords (II)

I finished the book. It’s pretty awesome, I decided to give it 5 stars on goodreads. Lots of unexpected twists and plot developments – I will say no more than that in order not to ‘spoil’ anything, but I will add that nobody who reads this book will see everything coming that Martin throws at us in this book; this is simply not possible, and it’s a big part of what makes it great. You keep guessing, assuming, etc. – but you’ll often feel as much in the dark about what’s going to happen as do presumably the characters you’re reading about.

I did not spend as much time (book) reading during the last week as I did in the preceding weeks, and you don’t finish this book in an afternoon. Anyway now I’m done, and I can safely say that it’s well worth the time. Next up: A feast for crows.

June 25, 2013 - Posted by | books

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

