Econstudentlog

Some times I don’t know why I even bother…

Here’s what a ‘lost’ position looks like:

Lost game
I was white – I lost on time in this position (i.e. it was my move – so that last rook of his, well…). This happens more often than I care to admit when I play blitz or bullet games. On the plus side, my tactics abilities have improved a lot over the last year. I’m currently #60 on the tactics trainer top 100 list on Playchess.

I haven’t blogged much the last few days, so I decided to post a few videos with game analyses below; the first one is from the Norway Chess 2013 Super Tournament, the last ones from the FIDE Thessaloniki Tournament. Incidentally Gelfand just won Tal Memorial, in case anybody cares.

June 24, 2013 - Posted by | Chess

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

