Econstudentlog

Back to work…

I’ve not had lectures for the last two weeks, but tomorrow the new semester starts.

Like last semester I’ll try to ‘work-blog’ some stuff along the way – hopefully I’ll do it more often than I did, but it’s hard to say if that’s realistic at this point.

I bought the only book I’m required to acquire this semester earlier today:

Wooldridge

…and having had a brief look at it I’m already starting to wonder if it was even a good idea to take that course. I’ve been told it’s a very useful course, but I have a nagging suspicion that it may also be quite hard. Here are some of the reasons (click to view in a higher resolution):

DSCN3437

DSCN3439

DSCN3440

I don’t think it’s particularly likely that I’ll cover stuff from that particular course in work-blogs, for perhaps obvious reasons. One problem is the math, wordpress doesn’t handle math very well. Another problem is that most readers would be unlikely to benefit much from such posts unless I were to spend a lot more time on them than I’d like to do. But it’s not my only course this semester. We’ll see how it goes.

February 4, 2013 - Posted by | econometrics, economics, statistics

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

