Econstudentlog

Richard Feynman – The Character of Physical Law

Did I ever blog any of these at some point? I’ve seen a couple of them before so I’m not sure, but I couldn’t find them in the archives and so I decided to post them here. I spent yesterday evening in great company:

They’ve held up quite well I think, and he made me smile/laugh multiple times each lecture. The last lecture had me looking around a bit on wikipedia.

If you want some newer physics lectures, Muller’s lectures (start here) are great too. I haven’t looked at this stuff yet, but that’s another source to consider if you’re curious about these things.

November 17, 2012 - Posted by | education, Lectures, Physics

4 Comments »

  1. Feynman is probably my favourite physicist in recent decades. Not only is he brilliant at physics, he also excels in many different side interests, and has an irreverent sense of humour. Read ‘Surely You’re Joking, Mr Feynman!’.

    Comment by Miao | November 18, 2012 | Reply

    • I find your use of the present tense throughout your comment interesting – he died almost 25 years ago.

      You’re not the only one who’s recommended that book to me, but I’ve never read it. I just added it to my christmas wish list.

      Comment by US | November 18, 2012 | Reply

  2. It’s googleable.

    Comment by Emil | November 19, 2012 | Reply

    • I’m sure it is.

      I’m also sure I’d enjoy reading a paper version of the book much more.

      Comment by US | November 19, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

