Econstudentlog

Having fun

(Click to view full size:)

I spent most of the day doing exercises. 10 hours or so. Then an hour’s worth of reading on the side. I think perhaps I’d have found this stuff interesting 4-5 years ago.

Imagine how much fun it is to spend your Saturday doing this stuff while feeling guilty about not doing even more of it, even though you pretty much hate every second of your life you spend on it, all the while feeling that it’s futile anyway because you’ll probably just fail.

The funny thing is that if you add the total number of hours I’ve spent on this course (combined, remember that I’m retaking it this semester), I doubt anyone who got less than an A would be even close to that total time expenditure. I’ll consider myself very lucky if I get a C. I think he failed something like one-fourth/one-third of the class at the original exam in January.

Don’t expect answers to this post, I’ve been offline all day and I’m not sure I’ll go online again before the exam.

February 18, 2012 - Posted by | economics, education, personal

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

