Econstudentlog

Drug resistance, ctd.

You can watch Megan McArdle’s brief presentation on the subject at the Economic Bloggers Forum 2011 here. If I could embed it, I would. Here’s a slightly related article on carbapenem resistance.

On a somewhat different if still related note, Stakbogladen (a university bookstore in Aarhus) had some sort of ‘spring sale’ last week. I’m currently reading Scientifica, one of the books I bought there (a somewhat disappointing read so far and I should have been smart enough not to buy that book, anyway…) but I also bought a book called Disease Prevention (Sygdomsforebyggelse) which I’ve yet to start reading. I’ll probably blog a bit about that book once I get to it – it looks quite interesting. It was very cheap compared to the pre-sale price. Incidentally, I’ve been browsing Marlene Lamb’s Phd-thesis – ‘Health, Retirement and Mortality’ – which is currently standing on my bookshelf, and I’ll probably give it a blog post or two as well at some point unless I’m told not to.

April 2, 2011 - Posted by | Books, Medicine, Pharmacology

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

