Econstudentlog

Why people talk so much and listen so little?

Today’s dilbert cartoon. I’m reminded of Kelly Oxford’s recent tweet: “I’d be less introverted if the conversations in my head weren’t better than the conversations I have with other people.”

Maybe I’d rather state it somewhat like this: “As long as I only have the conversations in my own head, I can’t tell how stupid I sound when I say something – which makes me feel much better than if I actually talk.” I neither talk much with nor listen much to other people, so that tradeoff is much less relevant than the other, but anyway…

November 16, 2010 - Posted by | random stuff

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 146 other followers

