Econstudentlog

Some (more) links

I know the previous post contained a few, but I’ve been stocking up on them for a while and too many links in one go is bad for you anyway.

1) The Rule of 72. I’ve only read a couple of post from betterexplained so far, but it looks like an interesting site.

2) How Cancer Begins. I don’t know if I’ve blogged this before, but I don’t think so. It’s a very good lecture, so even if it takes most of an hour, you should give it a chance.

3) When in doubt, shout – why shaking someone’s beliefs turns them into stronger advocates. Part of why Ed Yong’s blog is one of my favourites. But only a small part. Here’s another.

4) A time waster. If you go through the main site, they require you to sign up, and I won’t do that – and you don’t need to do it either if you come via the link provided. At the bottom of the page there are links to other ‘Popular Games’, I’ve also tried word-bubles. I probably won’t try any of the others. I guess there are worse ways to spend your time if you’re really bored, though I should probably warn those who don’t already know that these kinds of games are probably as addictive as blitz-chess. Not something you should be spending much time doing.

October 28, 2010 - Posted by | cancer, health, medicine, Psychology, random stuff

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

