Econstudentlog

Stuff you probably don’t know

I certainly didn’t:

i) What is Compton scattering?

ii) When was the Qing Dynasty founded?

iii) When did the neanderthals go extinct and what are the main theories as to why and how they disappeared? (Well, here I must add that I have read most of Jean M. Auel’s Earth’s Children series – but that was probably almost 10 years ago, and I don’t remember much of it anyway; so I didn’t know the answer. Now I do.)

iv) Can one hear the shape of a drum? (from my new startpage)

January 20, 2009 - Posted by | anthropology, archaeology, history, Physics, random stuff

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

