Econstudentlog

Khan Academy videos of interest

I assume that not all of the five videos below are equally easy to understand for people who’ve not watched the previous ones in the various relevant playlists, but this is the stuff I’ve been watching lately and you should know where to look by now if something isn’t perfectly clear. I incidentally covered some relevant background material previously on the blog – if concepts from chemistry like ‘oxidation states’ are a bit far away, a couple of the videos in that post may be helpful.

I stopped caring much when I reached the 1 million mark (until they introduced the Kepler badge – then I started caring a little again until I’d gotten that one), but I noticed today that I’m at this point almost at the 1,5 million energy points mark (1.487.776). I’ve watched approximately 400 videos at the site by now.

Here’s a semi-related link with some good news: Khan Academy Launches First State-Wide Pilot In Idaho.

March 7, 2013 - Posted by | biology, Chemistry, Khan Academy, Lectures

2 Comments »

  1. Your kepler-badge-1-mio-post inspired me to try to do the same!

    They’ve introduced a Newton sun badge, but perhaps you’ve already got it?

    Comment by Stefan | March 8, 2013 | Reply

    • “Your kepler-badge-1-mio-post inspired me to try to do the same!” – this is awesome, thanks for letting me know.

      I do not have the Newton badge, I more or less stopped doing exercises when I got the Kepler badge. These days I mostly just watch the videos and I can’t imagine myself going back to doing a lot of exercises in the months to come – I have enough math exercises to do these days to keep me busy; we have regular hand-ins in this course.

      Comment by US | March 9, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 190 other followers

